Snow Lake Hike

Photos from my hike to Snow Lake Sunday morning.  Better than working out in the gym..but I wasn’t prepared for the amount of snow.  Thankfully I was able to use my amazing carbon-fiber tripod as an ice axe to help me keep my balance and footing as I climbed across and up snow fields.  It also allowed me to get some long exposures of the many waterfalls on the way and a few shots of myself.

Photos are here:  http://andysimonds.smugmug.com/gallery/8413795_RS4Ch/1/552471944_j5PHp

Adding a GPS track of my hike – AND notice that photos from smugmug are geotagged and linked to my track and displayed on the map – technology is amazing:  http://www.bing.com/maps/?v=2&encType=1&cid=C8D09C1D0AFD9B52!2117

Leave a Reply

