Walla Walla Trip

Last weekend Heidi, Chelan and I went to Walla Walla to take Chelan to see Whitman College (they are trying to recruit Chelan).  Chelan spent the afternoon with the Volleyball team and we ended the day watching a great game between them and George Fox University.  While Chelan was getting schmoozed by the team, we were able to sneak away and visit some wineries.  L’ecole 41, Dunham Cellars, Spring Valley and on the way home – Airfield Winery.  Because of the struggling economy I was able to keep my total purchases to just 12 bottles of wine.  I’m so conservative.

On Sunday morning Heidi and I went to the tree farm where I had gone to do some photo-shooting 2 years ago.  Fall colors were in strong form and the tree farm did not disappoint with its’ spooky setting.  This place is perfect location for a scary movie.  It will take me a while to get through all the shots.  Here are the first two I decided to post on Flickr.

 

Abstract shot of some amazing colors at a young plot of trees.  They are called Pacific Albus.  This photo was treated with the Orton effect to give it a soft, watercolor like rendering.

Leave a Reply

