$70

It wasn’t too long ago that I had this goal going on inside myself to never let the gas pump click over to $50 when filling up my tank.  I’m not sure when I finally gave in.  But last week I filled my tank and did not pay attention, just waited to hear the click of the overfill- preventer-thingy in the gas nozzle.  When it clicked, I looked up and the meter said $70.  I thought it would be worthwhile to document the date that it happened so that I can look back on this blog 20 years from now and remember that time when gas prices soared over $4/gal.  This picture sums up my feelings.

Leave a Reply

